ASME 2023 415The ASME AGM took place during our ASM at The Eastside Rooms in Birmingham. Please read the minutes here.

Sadly the President, Derek Gallen, could not attend in person for his final ASME AGM and therefore the meeting was Chaired by Sandra Nicholson, joined by Karen Mattick as incoming President and our Treasurer Narciss Okhravi.

As well as Derek passing the baton onto Karen Mattick, ASME’s new President. We had a number of other changes to the Board as terms came to an end. As well as Derek, we said farewell and gave huge thanks to Riya George as Honorary Secretary and Jonny Guckian as Director of Social Media and Communications. Megan Brown ended her term as Director from the Membership and has taken over from Jonny as Director of Social Media and Communications. Sarah Edwards is our new Honorary Secretary and our membership voted in Dan Darbyshire as the new Director from the Membership . Find out more about the whole team on our website here.

Thank you to all our members who attended the meeting. We look forward to seeing you at our next AGM taking place during our ASM in Warwick!



Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Posts