ASME Gold Medal 2020

ASME Gold Medal


The ASME Gold Medal was established to recognise outstanding contribution to medical education as a whole.  Initially awarded for a period of 5 years as The Richard Farrow Gold Medal,
in memory of his contribution to ASME and his untimely death in 2004, it was renamed the ASME Gold Medal when the 5 year period ended with the presentation in 2011.


The deadline for nominations for the Gold Medal 2020  is 5pm, 31st October 2019  



ASME Group Board
Scholarship Type Research, Practitioner Inquiry, Innovation, Evaluation
Intended Audience Highly experienced scholars.
Nature of Award Lifetime ASME membership and ASM plenary speaker, (including registration and travel expenses).
Current Status Deadline now passed
Deadline 31st October 2019

Sign up to our newsletter to receive the latest news and updates

Member Login Popup